OKAW Vocational


Dian Albert, System Director
Denise Landmann, Coordinator
#1 Taylor Street, Rm. 101
Chester, IL 62233
Phone: (618) 826-5471
FAX: (618) 826-5474


The Okaw Regional Vocational System is made up of eleven high schools and the Beck Career Center in a three-county area - Monroe, Randolph and St. Clair.

The System provides coordinated, quality Career and Technical Education programs for students who are interested in pursuing a particular occupation or for students who wish to explore their career options.

The curricula at the high school are coordinated with requirements at Southwestern Illinois College through the vocational system.

Beginning level courses for most programs are offered at all the high schools. Advanced courses are not offered at all high schools, but may be available at another member school.

  • Beck Career Center 
  • Chester 
  • Columbia 
  • Coulterville 
  • Dupo 
  • Marissa 
  • New Athens 
  • Red Bud 
  • Sparta 
  • Steeleville 
  • Valmeyer 
  • Waterloo